Skip to main content

Congrats 2010-2011 SMC-DC Leadership Team

The DC Social Media club announced the new office bearers for 2010-2011 . The DC chapter is also approved by Social Media Club Nationals as an open community chapter. Become a professional member today, and help SMCDC reach the status of “official chapter” which needs 10 members . Read more about official chapters here.

Advisory Board

President – Larissa Fair (@LYF108)

Oversees VPs; Liaison to SMC Nationals.

Vice President of Financing –  Andrea Baker (@Immunity)

Oversees Sponsorship, Partnership Committees

Vice President of Events – Sarah Wurrey (@SarahWurrey)

Oversees Events and Membership & Community Committees

Vice President of Digital History – Forrest Kobayashi (@ForrestKoba)

Oversees Marketing and Digital Content Committee

Vice President of Social Media Breakfast – Andi Narvaez (@AndiNarvaez)

Oversees Social Media Breakfast  Committee

SMC-EDU Liaisons – Andrea G.  Michinik (@AndreaGenevieve) and Yong C. Lee (@YongCLee)


Events DC

  • Committee Co-Chairs

    • Sara Willis (@swegl)

    • Rachael King (@livitluvit)

  • Team Members

    • Gabriel Key (@FoodforUs)

    • Shannon Sweeney (@DCDiners)

    • Alex Priest (@alexpriest)

    • Elizabeth Glomb (@eglomb)

    • Robert Eckhardt (@roberteckhardt)

Events NOVA/MD

  • Committee Co-Chairs

    • Maia Kotlus-Gates (@MaiaKG)

    • Joe Gizzi (@DistrictJoe)

  • Team Members

    • Nadia Dawson (@NadiaDawson)

    • Sarah Oyungu (@MizDiva)

    • Angenella Fleming (@NeoSoulAlterEgo)

    • Stephani Simmons (@StephDio)

Social Media Breakfast (SMBDC)

  • Committee Co-Chairs

    • Rachel Rule (@RachelRule)

    • James Walker (@jaywalk1)

  • Team Members

    • Mike Kohn (@mike_kohn)

    • Tory Patrick (@toryk)

    • Jorge Hurtado (@jorgehurtadof)

    • Jorgina (Jenny) Andrawis (@jennyandrawis)


  • Committee Co-Chairs

    • Priya Ramesh (@newpr)

    • Melissa Amor (@GTownMel)

  • Team Members

    • Heather Neisworth (@HeathGirl)

    • Susan Kuhn (@SweetSue)

Partnerships (including charitable outreach)

  • Committee Co-Chairs

    • Bob Fine (@BobFine)

    • Nicole Krug (@NicoleKrug)

  • Team Members

    • Shannon Mouton (@ShannonRenee)

    • Christine Johnson (@ChristineCelise)

    • Stacia Cosner (@TheStacia)

Membership and Community

  • Committee Co-Chairs

    • Beth McNamee (Content) (@BethMcNamee)

    • Kristen Variola (Community Manager) (@KVariola)

  • Team Members – Content

    • Maggie McGary (@MaggieLMcG)

    • Madia Logan (@Madia)

    • Richard Rawson (@RichardRawson)

  • Team Members – Community Manager

    • Tamara Rasberry (@MsRasberryInc)

    • Brian Citizen (@BrianCitizen)

    • Carlos Miro (@MiroComm)

Marketing and Digital Content

  • Committee Co-Chairs

    • Sarah Cannon (@RogueCannon)

    • Joe Higgs (@JPHiggs)

  • Team Members

    • Chris Abraham (@ChrisAbraham)

    • Mary Fletcher Jones (@FletcherPrince)

    • Carlyle Smith (@ClylesVibe)

    • Pheniece Jones (@hautepjones)


Andrea R. Baker said…
Thank you Shashi for your continued support of our organization. We look forward to another successful year.

Popular posts from this blog

Flying Emirates 232 from Washington Dulles to Dubai - Review

Emirates flies the Airbus A380-800 from Washington DC to Dubai There was a time that flying between India and the US meant a stopover in London, Frankfurt, Paris or Amsterdam (I loved Amsterdam). However in the past decade this has changed dramatically. Now `Emirates (Dubai) Etihad (Abu Dhabi) Qatar Airways (In Doha, Qatar) have taken over these routes with their new aircraft and great service. From Washington DC, Emirates is an outlier, it flies in the morning at 10.55 from Washington Dulles Airport (IAD) and reaches Dubai at around 8.30 a.m. Other flights, Etihad, Qatar and flights with European stopovers take off after 9 p.m at night. I love this timing but it does cause a disagreement in my house. My wife prefers to fly Eithad due to the timings. My wife's viewpoint is that it is difficult to sleep on the Emirates flight since it starts in the morning. I enjoy the morning flight. My game plan is to sleep less for a few days to my Emirates flight. Once on the flig